Oh Bloody Hell

Before 4.3 came along I was getting kind of bored with my Frost Death Knight, Moraith. I’d just levelled my Shadow Priest, Morrigu, to 85 so I decided I’d make her my new main, and started gearing her up.

4.3 hit and my priest gear is iLevel 377 (would be higher if the damn RNG didn’t hate me and refuse to drop any shoulders to replace my 353 ones). Yesterday I put my DK through the new Twilight Heroics, and got her gear iLevel up to 370 or so.

Here is the thing though. As a Spriest I am consistently bottom of the DPS meters. But my DK, even as behind in gear as she is does so much better. As a result I think I suck at Shadow Priesting and should go back to my DK as my main. Dammit!!! I don’t know what to do!!!

Well, I could forget about DPSing and go for my healing shaman instead…. j/k!

One response to “Oh Bloody Hell

  1. Play what you enjoy playing most! Even if that is healing – there’s nothing wrong with healing :) And bugger what anyone else thinks. As long as you’re having fun that’s what counts.

    Other than that to boost your confidence, read some blogs, look at some similar guilds world of logs reports and see if your spells differ. Check out other characters to see if you’re in the right area for reforging, gemming etc. Remember to check people that are raiding the same thing and level as you – I read something from a priest doing 25 man HC DS whose reforging was completely different to mine, but it was down to the sort of healing they did rather than my getting it all wrong (although I did panic for a couple of nights).

    Have fun and relax – I’m sure the numbers will go up to follow. OR join the light side and come heal with me! I work all day with numbers so don’t bother with how much I’m doing – as long as the tanks and a few dps don’t die and the boss does then ‘team heals’ are winning!

Leave a Reply

