MoP: Beta Testing and Opinions

Two topics in this post. First off, the MoP Beta. I signed up for the annual pass, which will give me guaranteed access to the MoP Beta. I’ve never been chosen for any of the WoW betas before so never had to think about it before, but should I or shouldn’t I take part. I don’t know about you guys but when it gets to the end of an expansion I’m crying out for new stuff. I can only do new areas so many times before it becomes a drudge. By taking part in the Beta the new stuff will become older quicker, and that’s what’s making me hesitate. Have any of you guys ever been in an expansion beta? Is this the case?

Secondly, I was thinking about what I’d like to see in MoP. Mostly silly stuff really, but here goes:

- More character slots. All mine are full and I want a monk.

- Freshen up older character models. The vanilla models are nowhere near as good as the new ones. Have you seen their hands?!

Which leads me to:

- Knees and Elbows for the Forsaken. Seriously, it bugs the hell out of me.

And this is totally in the realms of fantasy:

- A new profession: Critter Tamer, where you can tame critters and sell them as mini pets. You could have rare critters, damn I would love it. However I’m sure it’s just me being silly and is really a crap idea.

There is more I’d like but can’t think of it right now. So what do YOU want to see? Serious or silly.

2 responses to “MoP: Beta Testing and Opinions

  1. I beta tested Wrath, didn’t find too bad as I concentrated on stuff like abilities/classes rather than the questing. Although I did make a handful of deathknights and I’ve never been able to get one higher than 60 in the live game.

    Personally, I’d love to see a critter taming ability/profession. There are just so many awesome critters kicking around that I want as pets.

Leave a Reply

