MoP and Me

I’ve not blogged about MoP yet, I guess things have just been a little too busy to get round to it, so I should really take the time to do so.
The first thing I did was roll a Pandaran Monk, though as of yet I haven’t levelled her passed lvl 12.  I was very happy to get the name I wanted for her.  Ok, it’s cheesy, but one of my favourite movies is Big Trouble in Little China, so I named my monk after one of the characters, Miao Yin (as we aren’t allowed spaces in names I called her Miaoyin, close enough).  She’s the lady on the right (the other is Kim Cattrall from SaTC).  I think she has something silly like 3 lines in the whole movies and sepnds the rest of the time being a victim, but she stuck in my mind.

But after getting Miaoyin to the point I could chose a faction I concentrated on levelling Pinkamena.  She is currently 89, I hope to hit 90 in the next few days.
My first impressions were amazing.  Everything looks so pretty!  And the story lines are well written.  I have fallen in love with the game all over again, which I am very happy about after the major Cataclysm burn out.   The areas are well made and well thought out.  I absolutely love the Foxicopter I saw flying around Nessingwary’s camp.

And was I the only person who saw this in the Panda starting area?

Think this was put in after the whole Ji Firepaw controversy ? Or was it always there?

Anyway, back to levelling.  More later.

Leave a Reply

