20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 03 – Your first day playing WoW

With last week being slightly mad I got behind in this, but here we go with day 3.

My first day in WoW was 4th May 2005. I can remember the day quite clearly, because my ex husband had been taken to hospital that morning with what turned out to be a severe migraine, and when I got home I decided it had been a shitty day and bought myself WoW, which I had always said I wouldn’t do as at the time I didn’t believe in paying to play a game each month.

I hadn’t played a MMO like it before and I was ever so excited.  I got the game home, installed it and fired up the game.  And discovered for the first time the joys of patching.  I remember it took hours, and I was distraught, all I wanted to do was play this great looking game!

Eventually it was done, and I watched the intro with bright eyes and a busy tail.  Then I had to make my first ever character!  I don’t remember her name, but I do remember it was a druid on Argent Dawn EU.  I don’t think I got very far on her, I don’t really remember why or how but I soon ended up on Shadowsong EU and that’s where it really began.

 

Leave a Reply

