20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge -Day 07 – The reason behind your blog’s name

I wanted a blog title that stood out. Since meeting G I’ve been watching old movies more, and decided to alter the title of one to fit the Warcraft theme.

20120309-140632.jpg

Arsenic and Old Lace is a 1944 film starring Cary Grant, based on a play by Joseph Kesselring. It’s a dark comedy about a gentleman who finds out on the eve of his wedding that his elderly maiden aunts have been killing off lonely old gents who call on them by poisoning them with spiked elderberry wine. His dotty Uncle Teddy who believes he is Theodore Roosevelt helps bury them in their cellar, thinking he is digging the Panama Canal. Yeah, it’s pretty insane.

So once I got the movie title in my head I started thinking about what I could change it to. I’ve never really played a rogue so I don’t know the names of the poisons they use so the arsenic had to stay. So I decided to change the lace. Maybe because I’m a Vanilla player Mooncloth is the first thing that came to mind, and it fit pretty well.

20120309-140748.jpg

So there you have it. Thrilling stuff eh?

Leave a Reply

