20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 08 – 10 things we don’t know about you

Ok, there are few things I can write here, hope none of it’s overshare!

1. I only have 4 toes on each foot.

I had both little toes amputated at the age of 18 as they were deformed and an operation to straighten them failed.  I won’t post a pic as some people get freaked out, but for the most part f I wear sandals people don’t even notice.

2. I once kissed the guy who played Mr. Bronson in Grange Hill.

Though people who are too young to remember him, or don’t live in the UK, it was Micheal Sheard.  This guy:

He gets choked by Darth Vader in The Empire Strikes Back.  And he was in Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.

*Ahem* Anyway, it was at a Doctor Who Convention, Battlefield IV in Coventry 2000.  I think there may be pics of it out there somewhere but I don’t have them.  And it was a joke.

3. I have a doll phobia.

Yep, I am freaked out big time by dolls.  The more realistic the worse it is.  I can’t sleep in a room with a porcelain dolls, I can even relax if one is near by.

4. I’m a practicing Pagan.

I don’t sacrifice virgins. They are in short supply round here anyway.

5. I’m allergic to Pencillin

Speaks for itself really.

6. I collect Carnival Glass.

What can I say… It’s shiny.

7. I also collect Pocket Dragons.

They are so cute!

 

8. I was named after a Flash Gordon character.

My parents liked names that were more usual.  So after watching an episode of Flash Gordon, I got stuck with the first name Dale.  People think I am a guy with a name like that, it causes so much hilarity.  Not.

9. I have 7 tattoos.

5 on my back and one on each upper arm.

10. I’m nuts about the musical Wicked.

I’ve seen it twice already, and am planning my third trip to see it.  I live 250 miles away from London so it’s a bit of a long way to go to see it.#

That’s Racheal Tucker as Elphaba in the London version.  I listen to the CD of the original Broadway cast alot.

Whew, that was harder than I though…

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 08 – 10 things we don’t know about you

  1. “Whew, that was harder than I thought…” Inorite?

    I had no idea Admiral Ozzel was also der Fuhrer. Cool that you got to eet him and joke around.

    They just had Wicked in Austin, TX, and I missed the chance to go see it. 😦

    • It’s well worth seeing if you get the chance. I’d love to see the broadway version, just to compare, but I don’t think New York is viable for a day trip 😛

Leave a Reply

