20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 11 – Bad habits and flaws

Well, I have a few of these.  Some that affect me in game, some that don’t.

First off I have the attention span of a gnat at times.  I don’t have ADHD, I just get distracted easily.  So if I’m waiting on a pull, if something happens on TV in the background I’ll be “Oooooh, look at that, wait, why are people dying?”.  I keep it under control pretty well in raids and dungeons, but when levelling I am forever tabbing out and looking at stuff.  You know the dog, Dug, in the film Up?

Chatting away and suddenly… “Squirrel!!”. Yeah, that’s me.  Oddly enough I wasn’t that bad at school, it’s only developed in the past 5 or 6 years.

I also have pretty bad self confidence, which can screw things up both in game and out of game.  For a long time I refused to heal random groups on my shaman, only guild groups, and I have never ever been able to bring myself to start a tank.  Probably related to the self confidence thing, I am terribly hard on myself.  I call myself all kinds of names, and a fiend of mine once said “If someone else treated you the way you treat yourself then you would think they were a total bitch”, and he is probably right.  But knowing that and doing something about it are two different things.

I probably sleep way too much too…

Leave a Reply

