Just When You Thought Spam Couldn’t Get More Annoying.

I’ve been around blogs enough to know all about the lovely spambots that leave comments in the hopes of it slipping through the net and actually getting published.  Usually I get inane waffle written by someone who obviously doesn’t speak english as a first language, and the user info links to something like impotency tablets or something.

Then today I had a spambot do something even more annoying than usual.

It just totally spoilered the end of Mass Effect 3.

I have been kind of busy and haven’t managed to get massively far in ME3, and I’ve been avoiding spoliers like the plague.  It’s bad enough that people are whining about the crap end to the game all over the place, but I managed to avoid details.

But nooooooo, Mr Spambot just had to go and leave a massive big spoilerbomb in my spam filter that I ended up reading whilst checking.

Leave a Reply

