20 Days of WoW Blogging -Day 01 – Introduce yourself

It has begun. The first day. So here goes.

I’m Morrigu, or Mora as they call me in guild (my original main was Moraith, but Mora is close enough to Morrigu to stick). I have been playing WoW since 2005. I started out Horde on Shadowsong EU, but now I’m Alliance on Darkmoon Faire EU, via Kul Tiras. I have a baby Horde alt on Steamwheedle Cartel EU as well. My main is a Shadow Priest.

In real life I am 31, female and from North Yorkshire, England. I live in the middle of nowhere with my fiancé, G and our 3 pet snakes. No kids as yet but we are hoping to start a family in the next few years. I am a housekeeper and barmaid in a local pub, and hope to go to college once I’ve learned to drive, which I am doing right now. My ultimate aim is to become a paramedic.

Outside of WoW my interests are console gaming, caving, art and reading. I’m something of a goth, but my music tastes range from Metallica to musicals, and I love the colour pink. And Hello Kitty.

My favourite films are the Aliens Quadrilogy and the Predator Movies, American Werewolf in London and Labyrinth, but I tend to watch any horror, fantasy are slasher movies that come along. TV wise I am a huge fan of all three CSI’s, NCIS, The Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, Firefly and Castle. But my number one favourite is Dr Who. I also watch anime, though G doesn’t appreciate it.

My favourite books are the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher and the Pendergast novels by Preston & Child, but I read a lot of fantasy and crime books. And comic books, I love comic books.

I love animals, even scaly ones like snakes, but have fear of spiders. When I get my own place I want a cat, a dig and a ferret. And that’s just for starters!

So yeah, that’s me in all my weird glory. Day 2 tomorrow!

2 responses to “20 Days of WoW Blogging -Day 01 – Introduce yourself

Leave a comment