It’s Been a While *Dusts off Blog*

So it’s been a while huh? I’ve sadly neglected this blog, but I swear I’ll be more active from now on.

There have been some big changes for me, both in real life and in game. So I’d better explain.

I now work full time at the pub. Which is great, but for now at least I’m working Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings until close. As Enthusiams raiding nights are Monday, Thursday and Friday I had to make the hard decision to change to another guild, one that had raiding times more suited to my hours. So I am now a raiding member of Oops Wrong Button on Bronze Dragonflight EU. I’m also playing a Beast Mastery Hunter as my main now. I still have characters in Enthusiasm, and I will be dropping in to visit ALOT. I cried when I left, much to G’s bemusement, not being an online gamer like myself he didn’t quite get why I was upset.

Another change in my life is me and G get married in May. So much to plan, when I think I’ve got it all sorted something else comes up, and I had a disaster with ordering my dress online (the ‘UK’ company turned out to be a Chinese shop selling knock offs of other people’s designs, they even stole photos for the original websites), but I got my money back in the end and its all back on track. G’s outfit cost more than mine! But I am geeking out to the max in one respect. I am turning up to my wedding in a DeLorean. That’s the Back to the Future car for those who don’t know. Hey, what can I say, I have love those movies since I was a little kid! I’ve always wanted to ride in a DeLorean and now I am!

20130302-100247.jpg

Anyway, I am at work so better be getting on with things. I’ll be designing a new banner reflecting the new changes for my blog later.

One response to “It’s Been a While *Dusts off Blog*

  1. Congratulations on your full time gig. It’s a shame it cut into your old guild raiding. I know how that can be, having gotten put on a night shift with crazy schedule in the past. A non-gamer will never understand that guildies are real friends, even if you’ve met in person.

    Also congrats on your impending marriage. It sounds like you two are going to have an awesome wedding. Just don’t cut it so close with the joyride that you end up outta time. šŸ˜‰

Leave a comment